Paleo Lent Total 40 Challenge

I am super excited to do this challenge! I am ready to get serious about what I am putting into my body. I have been doing paleo for most of February but Paleo Lent is going to be more strict. I will be eliminating dairy and limiting my nut and fruit intake. This combined with my training for the Shamrock Shuffle will help me to achieve my goal of losing 20 lbs in 40 days and, most importantly, get into the 100s!!

I am going to do my best to inspire everyone to keep on working to shred those pounds with me. I will update my blog with recipes and snack ideas.

Since June I have let myself stray away from Paleo and I am back up to 215lbs. These 15 pounds have been pissing me off, I am ready to lose the weight for good.

When I eliminate grains from my system I sleep better, have more energy, and my anxiety goes away. It is just an overall feeling of greatness. And YES my cravings all go away.

With this challenge I hope that people give Paleo a try and are convinced at the harm that grains do to our bodies. Most importantly I hope we all lose A LOT of weight!!

Where to start?– You can start by reading my first couple of entries which will help you to gather some basic knowledge on how you can start, and what you can expect.

Challenge begins Wendesday, March 5th– Do you Accept?

Carla
Eat Real Food

Leave a Reply

