Tuesday

Hi Everyone!

I hope that this blog has helped at least one person to make the lifestyle change and start getting healthy!! If you have any questions please feel free to contact me!!

Yesterday I tried some new recipes and I am really proud of myself! I decided to start cooking more chicken legs because they are cheap and you can do so much with them. At our apartment our oven doesn’t work and recently Kyle brought home the little convection oven we got at the wedding shower which made me very excited because I can now bake my meat! I put my drumsticks in a bag with a bunch of different spices: garlic powder, black pepper, oregano, cayenne pepper, & sea salt shook up the bag and it created a coating on the skin. I baked them up at 425 degrees for an hour and they came out amazing with a crispy skin! Very Mediterranean flavors to go with my Zucchini Hummus.

This girl LOVES hummus! I have been very sad that chick peas are pretty much a no go on paleo. I have read that you can eat them every once in a while but I decided to eliminate them all together so you can imagine my excitement when I found this recipe for zucchini hummus http://www.paleocupboard.com/zucchini-hummus.html I was skeptical but it really has the consistency and taste of real hummus! My Zucchini was a little bit on the ripe side so the hummus came out a tiny bit watery. Even so, It was so good I could honestly eat it with a spoon!

A very easy and delicious dinner! Today I am making a pot roast with carrots onions and mushrooms Mmmmmm!

Love,

Carla

<>Eat Real Food<>

Leave a Reply

